Relive Amazing Horse Racing Moments With Virtual Horse Historical Events

Famous champion race horses like Secretariat, War Admiral, Seabiscuit, Zenyatta and Street Sense have made history. Seabiscuit is known for winning the 'Horse of the Year' title in the year 1938. Swaps not only won the title of 1956 'Horse of the Year' but also was the winner of Kentucky Derby in the year 1955. He is famous for setting the world record in the Sunset Handicap for 1 + 5/8 miles.

Nashua was yet another spectacular race horse. He won the 1955 Horse of the Year title. Dr. Fager is renowned for being a Champion sprinter, Grass Horse, and Handicap Horse. Besides this, he has also produced extraordinary sprinters as well as milers. Seattle Slew was not only a champion himself but also produced great champions. He won the Triple Crown in 1977 as well as the title of 'Horse of the Year'.

Affirmed is popular for having won the Triple Crown in the year 1978. In addition to being a 1978 Triple Crown winner, he also earned the 1978 'Horse of the Year' title. Besides these amazing stallions, you can also race top notch mares such as Azeri, Personal Ensign, Zenyatta and Go for Wand in virtual 3D horse race game websites.

In over sixty years, Mine That Bird had the longest margin of victory during the 2009 Kentucky Derby. Moreover, this magnificent animal was also the longest odds horse who won the Kentucky Derby in over 85 years. In the year 1924, Nellie Morse won the Preakness. The 2009 Preakness witnessed yet another Preakness victory by a filly, Mine That Bird.

It was also during the 2009 Kentucky Derby that a filly won as a favorite, since the year 1906. Whimsical was the name of the filly that achieved this glorious success. You can enjoy playing similar virtual horse historical events on virtual 3D simulated horse race games. These online games not only feature popular equestrian events of international caliber but various historical horse racing moments as well.

Another virtual horse historical event that a horse fan would definitely like to experience is the day when Zenyatta won the Breeders' Cup Classic. She became not only the first female to win this grand racing event but also was the first horse ever to win 2 different Breeders' Cup races. Yet another filly that made history was Zarkava when she became the first filly in 15 years to win the 2008 Arc.

This entry was posted in Recreation. Bookmark the permalink.